The International Violin Competition of Indianapolis was founded in 1982 under the artistic leadership of Josef Gingold to discover major violin talent and nurture the careers of those identified. Every four years, music lovers from all parts of the globe focus their attention on "The Indianapolis." Now regarded as one of the most respected music competitions in the world, our Laureates uphold this tradition of excellence as soloists, chamber musicians and orchestral leaders in today's foremost cultural centers.

Congratulations to 2018 Laureates Richard Lin, Risa Hokamura, Luke Hsu,
Anna Lee, Ioana Cristina Goicea and Shannon Lee!


Click "Watch On Demand" below to see performances by all 38 Participants from the Keybank Preliminaries, the Semi-Finals, the Printing Partners Classical Finals and the BSA LifeStructures Finals with the Indianapolis Symphony.


World Federation of International Music Competitions  

International Violin Competition of Indianapolis